It Has Been A While!

Hello and welcome back!  It has been a while since my last blog post.  Since the last post, I moved from Denver to Raleigh.  Last week while at the PASS Summit, I was visiting with Jason Horner and he suggested I blog about the subject I was sharing with him. The topic is Restoring a Production Database to a Non-Production Server.  Over the next few weeks, we will be reviewing several sub-topics about restoring a production database. I call this process, Scrubbing the Data. Here is an overview of the topics we will be discussing:

  • Why do I need Production Data outside Production
  • Developing an Environmental Aware Servers
  • Setting up a Scrub Server
  • Rules of Scrubbing Data
  • Changing TDE Database and Cell Level Encryption by Certificate
  • Complete Scrubbing Process

I will be leaving on vacation on Friday, so keep your eyes open for the first post on scrubbing your data around the end of November.

Leave a Reply

